Of Robots and Youkai

derp

Status Update
It’s been a few months, so I figured I’d give you guys the heads up on what’s been going on behind the scenes.

For starters, no progress has been made recruting a timer, or finding DVDs. So, there’s that. Also, I had a bit of legal trouble which absorbed the overwhelming majority of my free time and has only just recently passed. When a script hinges entirely on my contributions, that can put a wrench in things.

Episode 2 of Medarot is progressing nicely. Already timed and translated, just going through editing now, and then moving on to typesetting. (Did I mention they scrap the first episode’s Parts Acquired screen layout for an entirely new one? Three cheers for monopolized time!) I’ve talked to a few key people in the fandom about specific editing choices from our first release, and there will be some definite script changes in the inevitable 1v2. That’ll probably wait until we get nicer raws (fuck v3s), but if things aren’t looking good, I might push it out the door sooner. Either way, expect new shit soon.

A lot of Youkai Watch news lately, which I’d again like to reiterate our intention to sub. The manga starts in 10 days, with an anime presumably following sometime next year. I’ll probably start recruiting for it once they confirm an airdate. Hopefully, we’ll have enough staff on the project to get episodes out within a few days. Fingers crossed!

Oh, and the next episode of Medarot features some pretty blatant racism.

6 thoughts on “Of Robots and Youkai

Leave a Reply

